Territory Read Book of the Year: Submissions Open Feb

Northern Territory authors with books published in 2016 & 2017 are eligible to enter the Territory Read Book of the Year Awards.

Since 2009, the awards have created an opportunity to celebrate excellence amongst published authors from the NT. They also draw national attention to NT writers and in the past have served to raise the profile of remote, regional and Indigenous authors. The awards take place biennially and this year we are again pleased to open three categories.

Submissions are sought for the following awards:

Territory Read Book of the Year
For a published book across all genres by an NT author.

Best Non-Fiction
For a prose work other than a work of fiction. Includes biography, auto-biography, memoir, creative non-fiction, history, philosophy and literary criticism by an NT author.

Best Children’s or Young Adult
For a published book in either genre by an NT author.

More details online at http://www.ntwriters.com.au

9 January15 February 2018
Presented by