The Who of Us


Cy Starkman
General Manager
Ben Fox
Artistic Director
Charmaine Kik
Business Development Manager
Kitty Taylor
Administration Officer


Alice DeBrenni
Book keeper
Brian Tucker
Libertas Legal
Contracts and Legal
Arthur J Gallagher

BOARD 2017

Current Board, with a mix of continuing and elected members at the 2017 Annual General Meeting. Board meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month excluding January. The Annual General Meeting is held in the last week of April.

. Jason Quin (Chair)

BA (Hons), Grad Cert (Int Development), PRINCE2 (Proj Management). 15 years NFP organisational management experience (UK & Australia).

David Nixon (Deputy Chair)

David Nixon has lived and worked in Alice Springs since 1990 as a Digital Media Producer creating innovative solutions and compelling content across a variety of platforms. His skills in media and event production are leveraged to add vision and value to the work of RedHOT Arts.

Jen Standish White (Treasurer)

Jen Standish-White has worked over the past 13 years in Alice Springs in management roles in the Arts, Indigenous, Social Service and Tourism sectors. She is currently the Secretary on the Tourism Central Australia Board and has been a committee member on a number of voluntary Boards/Committees including Committee Member at 8CCC Community Radio 2014; Chairperson at the Multicultural Community Services of Central Australia (MCSCA) 2009 – 2011; Treasurer at InCite Youth Arts 2007 – 2008, the Alice Desert Festival 2006 – 2007 and at 8CCC Community Radio 2006 – 2007; and was also Secretary at the Alice Desert Festival 2008. Jen was also a member of the Alice Springs Town Council’s Public Art Advisory Committee 2011 – 2013 and a mentor in the Desert Knowledge Australia Leadership Program 2010 – 2011.

Jen has extensive local and national knowledge across the not-for-profit and government sectors and brings a range of managerial skills, particularly in Governance that are of benefit to the Red Hot Arts Committee.

Dr. Craig San Roque (Public Officer)
An Alice Springs resident since 1992. Psychologist, Author and creator of community performance events.These include Persephone’s Dog, Persephone 2,  ElectraThe Long Weekend in Alice Springs, a graphic novel with Josh Santospirito,  won the NT Literary Non Fiction Award,  2014.
. Damien Ryan
Current Alice Springs Town Council Mayor. As a long term Alice Springs resident Damien has played proactive in roles the community.
. Marcus KuchenBuch
Artist in Residence
Remote Choir Program Alice & Barkly Region
Creative Director The Alice Beat 2016
Instrumental Teacher
Northern Territory Music School
Department of Education
Northern Territory Government
. Jonny Rowden

Jonny is a British-born performing artist currently located in Alice Springs. He graduated from Plymouth University, UK in 2012 with an MA in Performance Practice, and has since worked with UK-based artists Kaleider, Blind Ditch, The Bike Shed Theatre, Bizarre Rituals,  Alice Tatton-Brown, Tom Pritchard and Steven Paige. In Australia he has worked with 2NDTOE running their desert-based dance initiative Alice Can Dance, and collaborated with Alexandra Hullah in residence at Visual Bulk in Hobart, Tasmania.

In 2014 he formed performance company AMINAL with collaborator Kelly Marie Miller. AMINAL specialise in interactive performance for a range of audiences, typically located in non-conventional performance spaces.

Additionally, he has worked as an associate lecturer at Plymouth University, leading workshops in contemporary performance making. His practice is typically located in participatory, food-based, and public performance.